Department of Physics

Indian Institute Of Technology Madras , Chennai

Faculty

Dr. Aditi Simha

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4881

  Office : HSB 218A

  phyadt@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Aravind, G

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4863

  Office : HSB 232

  garavind@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Arul Lakshminarayan

Professor

  044 - 2257 4878

  Office : HSB 215

  arul@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Prem B. Bisht

Professor

  044 - 2257 4866

  Office : HSB 307

  bisht@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Dawood Kothawala

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4848

  Office : HSB 224D

  dawood@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Deshmukh, PC

Professor

  044 - 2257 4855

  Office : HSB 232

  phypcd@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Dillip K. Satapathy

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4899

  Office : MSB 323

  dks@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Ganesan, AR

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4891

  Office : MSB 350

  arg@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Govindarajan, Suresh

Professor

  044 - 2257 4867

  Office : HSB 315A

  suresh@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Harish Kumar, N

Professor

  044 - 2257 4879

  Office : HSB 103

  nhk@iitm.ac.in

Dr. James Libby

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4885

  Office : HSB 116A

  libby@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Jayeeta Bhattacharyya

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4856

  Office : HSB 202B

  jayeeta@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Kasiviswanathan, S

Professor

  044 - 2257 4868

  Office : HSB 115

  kasi@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Krishnamurthy, CV

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4864

  Office : HSB111A

  cvkm@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Lakshmi Bala, S

Professor

  044 - 2257 4869

  Office : HSB 309A

  slbala@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Mahaveer Kumar Jain

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4880

  Office : HSB 213A

  mkjain@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Manoj Gopalakrishnan

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4894

  Office : HSB 234.2

  manojgopal@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Manu Jaiswal

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4893

  Office : HSB 224C

  manu.jaiswal@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Markandeyulu, G

Professor

  044 - 2257 4870

  Office : HSB 106B

  mark@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Murugavel, P

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4897

  Office : HSB 116B

  muruga@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Neelima M. Gupte

Professor

  044 - 2257 4861

  Office : HSB 312

  gupte@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Nirmala R

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4888

  Office : HSB 117

  nirmala@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Pattabiraman, M

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4890

  Office : HSB 114

  pattu@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Prabha Mandayam

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4853

  Office : HSB 309A

  prabhamd@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Prafulla Kumar Behera

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4898

  Office : HSB 101B

  behera@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Prahallad Padhan

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4884

  Office : HSB 213

  padhan@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Prasanta Kumar Tripathy

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4889

  Office : HSB 312A

  prasanta@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Rajesh Narayanan

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4858

  Office : HSB 311A

  rnarayanan@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Ramachandra Rao, MS

Professor

  044 - 2257 4872

  Office : MRC 103

  msrrao@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Ramaprabhu, S

Institute Chair Professor

  044 - 2257 4862

  Office : HSB 111

  ramp@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Birabar Ranjit Kumar Nanda

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4887

  Office : HSB 224E

  nandab@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sankaranarayanan, V

Professor

  044 - 2257 4873

  Office : HSB 113

  vsn@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Santhosh, PN

Professor

  044 - 2257 4882

  Office : HSB 110A

  santhosh@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Satyanarayana, MV

Professor

  044 - 2257 4874

  Office : HSB 310C

  mvs@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sethupathi, K

Professor

  044 - 2257 4875

  Office : HSB 110

  ksethu@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sivarama Krishnan

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4857

  Office : MSB 323

  srkrishnan@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Somnath Chanda Roy

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4886

  Office : HSB 119B

  somnath@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Srinivas, V

Professor

  044 - 2257 4896

  Office : HSB 106C

  veeturi@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sriramkumar, L

Professor

  044 - 2257 4854

  Office : HSB 202A

  sriram@physics.iitm.ac.in

Dr. Subrahmanyam, A

Professor

  044 - 2257 4865

  Office : HSB 229

  manu@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Subramanian, V

Professor

  044 - 2257 4883

  Office : HSB 223

  manianvs@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sudakar Chandran

Associate Professor

  044 - 2257 4895

  Office : HSB 224

  csudakar@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sunethra Ramanan

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4871

  Office : HSB 311

  suna@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Sunil Kumar, P. B

Director, IIT Palakkad - On leave from IIT Madras

  044 - 2257 4876

  Office : HSB 234.2

  sunil@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Vijayan, C

Professor

  044 - 2257 4877

  Office : HSB 224B

  cvijayan@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Ashwin Joy

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4892

  Office : HSB 304 A

  ashwin@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Panchanana Khuntia

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4847

  Office : HSB 119A

  pkhuntia@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Chandra Kant Mishra

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4860

  Office : HSB 233

  ckm@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Vaibhav Madhok

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4846

  Office : HSB 234

  madhok@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Prabhat R Pujahari

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4844

  Office : HSB 225A

  p.pujahari@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Shantanu Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4845

  Office : HSB 225

  shantanu@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Basudev Roy

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4843

  Office : MSB 322B

  basudev@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Yasir Iqbal

Assistant Professor

  044 - 2257 4850

  Office : HSB 311A

  yiqbal@iitm.ac.in


Distinguished Faculty

Prof. Jagadeesh S. Moodera

Scientist and Group Leader, Francis Bitter Magnet Laboratory

  044 - 2257

  Office : MIT, NW14 - 3102 170

  moodera@mit.edu


Visiting Faculty

Prof. Jatin Rath

Visiting Professor

  044 - 2257 4849

  Office : HSB 225A

  jkr@iitm.ac.in

Prof. Steven Tomsovic

Professor

  044 - 2257

  Office :

  tomsovic@wsu.edu