Home       Research     Publications People         Teaching  Photos Links      

 Jayeeta Bhattacharyya                                                                                                                         
 Associate Professor
JB photo

 Ph.D. students

 Subhomoy Sahoo
 Phone: +91 44 2257 5897
 Email: ph14d202(at)smail.iitm.ac.in

 Dinesh Kumar S
 Phone: +91 44 2257 5897
 Email: ph18d027(at)smail.iitm.ac.in

 Devan C. M.
 Phone: +91 44 2257 5897
 Email: ph19d016(at)smail.iitm.ac.in

Aminakutty N.
 Phone: +91 44 2257 5897
 Email: ph19d200(at)smail.iitm.ac.in

Former project students

Renjith Kumar (M.Sc. project 2020)
Title: Synthesis and optical characterization of Graphene quantum dots

Saikat Sadhukhan (M.Sc. project 2019)
Title: Photocurrent measurements in Pentacene:C60 heterostructures

Monika (M.Sc. project 2018)
Title: Optical properties of TiO2 nanotubes

Sunny Singh (M.Sc. project 2018)
Title: Study of second harmonic wave generation using femtosecond laser amplifier

 Sougata Mandal (M.Sc. project 2017)
Title: Electroabsorption measurements on pentacene thin films
Currently pursuing his PhD at  IISC, Bangalore, India

 Suman Mondal (M.Sc. project 2017)
Title: Photoluminescence quenching study of P3HT:PCBM organic semiconductor blend
Currently pursuing his PhD at IACS, Kolkata, India

Former PhD students

Dr. Anu Babusenan
Thesis title : Tailouring of photoluminescence of organic semiconductors and their heterostructures.